Sunday, September 16, 2012

Magnetic Moments

We received a transmission from sunship Ethereal Mother that confirms genesis of the Crash Galactic energy discs. Sungod's electrosonic declaration of universal illumination will enter attainable zones of space and time within 20 passages of the Sun across the sky. Full details to follow closer to that event.

To celebrate the eminence of attainment, we first present Justin Grove's valiant, grandiose, and hauntingly expressive visual abstraction of the soundfields currently being written into optical rainbows:

Following this, we offer another vibration ritual for early consumption. "There's Hell in that Girl", beginning with a door emphatically closing and a sense of shutting out the here and now, initiates the second movement of the Crash Galactic flow. An improvised blues guitar stomp, anchored by a sea of bells, and starlight shimmers of piano counter-melody, gives a sense of endless windswept meadows under a deep blue sky; of the bored stares of cattle grazing along a lazy summer stream; of the narcotic escape of shade from the dominance of a swollen mid-afternoon sun. Drift on the flows of arcadian bliss.

Mike Sharp: Acoustic Guitar, Piano, Whiskey
Braden Balentine: Sleigh Bells, Noah Bells, Door

Pre-order's for Crash Galactic remain available through the Ethereal Mother Bandcamp for 8 bio-survival tickets.

More information coming soon regarding a new release on Holodeck Records and a show on 2012-09-28 with Pinkish Black and Nervous Curtains.

No comments:

Post a Comment